Starting/Ending Times for 24-hour Photo Challenge Calculated

I used TimeAndDate.com to doublecheck, and to correct for Daylight Saving Time status as of the day of the challenge.

Starting Oct. 13, ending Oct. 14:

  • UTC+5:30 (Bangalore): 10:30 pm
  • UTC+3 (Moscow): 8 pm
  • UTC+2 (Brussels): 7 pm
  • UTC+1 (London): 6 pm
  • UTC: 5 pm
  • UTC-3 (Buenos Aires): 2 pm
  • UTC-4 (New York): 1 pm
  • UTC-5 (Chicago): 12 noon
  • UTC-6 (Denver): 11 am
  • UTC-7 (Los Angeles): 10 am
  • UTC-10 (Honolulu): 7 am

Starting Oct. 14, ending Oct. 15:

  • UTC+13 (Auckland): 6 am
  • UTC+11 (Sydney): 4 am
  • UTC+9 (Tokyo): 2 am
  • UTC+8 (Beijing): 1 am
Jean MacDonald @macgenie